skip to Main Content


1959 –


For nearly 50 years Elfin Sports Car Company has produced some of the most highly competitive sports and open-wheeler racing cars of their day, ranging from the 1959 Streamliner, to Formula Vees through to ‘big banger’ sports cars and the MR9 Formula 5000 of the 1980’s.

Elfin has won no less than 29 championships and major titles including two Australian Driver’s Championships, five Australian Sports Car Championships, four Australian Tourist Trophies and three Formula Ford titles. World Formula One Champion James Hunt raced an Elfin, as did the brilliant French Formula One driver, Didier Pironi.

Elfin also took out the Singapore Grand Prix, twice won the Malaysian Grand Prix and also won the Australian Formula Two Championship in 1972 with Larry Perkins in an Elfin 600B. The original Elfin Clubman was designed in 1961 and 14 vehicles were manufactured. For the new Millennium, enter the “New Generation” Elfin Clubman Type 3 and MS8 Clubman and Streamliner models.

Back To Top